Just When I Thought I’d Seen It All, The Gay Travel Guru Comes Along

I was browsing Craigslist the other night, looking in vain for a summer job.  As I sifted through ads offering soul-crushing, dehumanizing work for slave wages, I came across The Gay Travel Guru.  Apparently, Gaytravel.com wants someone to simply tour the nation in search of the top gay-friendly locations.  The description (link at the bottom of this page) said this: “GayTravel.com is looking for a travel enthusiast and culture-connoisseur to mingle, report on and meet up in their favorite gay destinations in North America.”

And you know what?  Not a bad job.  Imagine striking up a conversation with a group of people.  The conversation turns to summer jobs.  One girl says “Oh, I’m working as a camp counselor.  I get paid 8 dollars an hour to drag kids from one activity they don’t want to do to the next.”  Some dude says “I clean bathrooms at an old folks home.”  Then you come in with “Oh, I’m the Gay Travel Guru.  You might have heard of me.”  Who is topping that? 

The Gay Travel Guru: Like a regular travel guru, only gay.

http://boston.craigslist.org/gbs/wri/1749765900.html

~ by fc13 on May 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
