I Need Your Help!

I’m currently in a bit of a bind when it comes to music.  My first problem is that Limewire has apparently killed my computer.  It’s not my main computer; it’s just a really old computer that’s sole purpose was to act as a hub for Limewire/ITunes, so it’s a pretty big loss.  The second problem is that I’ve gotten sick of just about every song on my IPod.  The other day I went for a run and I decided to bring my Pod along with me.  I put it on shuffle, but for the life of me I couldn’t find a decent song.  I finally settled on “Driver 8” by R.E.M., but I had to repeat the process all over again after that song ended.

So I guess I’m asking anyone reading this for help.  First, I need some new bands to listen to.  I’ve heard a few decent songs on the radio lately (I especially like “The High Road” by Broken Bells) but I need more.  So send me some suggestions, people.  Alternative rock, punk, hip-hop, whatever, I’ll take anything.  My second request is for a better way to download music, preferably without paying.  Now that Limewire has collapsed, I need a new file-sharing site that won’t infect my computer.  If you have any suggestions and want to help me out, leave em’ in the comments section.  Thanks!

~ by fc13 on July 20, 2010.

2 Responses to “I Need Your Help!”

  1. go on pandora.com and create a station from bands that you like and then they’ll play you songs from those bands plus others that you may like and you should check out mummford and sons their new song little lion man is really good sam adams the new boston rapper is good

  2. Have you tried Ares?

Leave a Reply

 
