IPad

Well, I recently succumbed to societal pressure and asked for an iPad for Christmas. And Santa, being the kind and jolly soul that he is, actually got me one. I have to say I was skeptical about how much practical application these things actually had. But now that I’ve spent a couple days messing around with it, I have to say that I’m pretty impressed.

One of the main reasons I wanted it in the first place is to record videos. I coach track and cross country, so having a device that records videos and then immediately plays them back is quite helpful for working on form. I also found an app called Running Coach’s Clipboard which keeps track of people’s splits in a very efficient way. So I’ve been happy with that aspect of it for sure.

I also think there are a bunch of really interesting stuff you can do with it. There’s one app I found that let’s you insert over-the-top action sequences like a plane crash into the video, for instance.

So that’s probably the most simplistic review of an IPad ever written, but whatever. Apple is, in all likelihood a soulless, heartless corporation but they know how to turn out a good product.

~ by fc13 on December 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
